Farao classics Logo
  Link Home
  Link About us
  Link Catalogue
  Link Artists
  Link Contact
  Link German Webpage
Wind Quintet
PentAnemos Wind Quintet

From left to right: Susanne von Hayn, Dirk Kammerer,
Christian Loferer, Hanna Petermann, Claudia Sautter

B108068   B 108 068
PentAnemos: What can be the reason?
Click on the title of the recording to get further information.
> Homepage and concert dates PentAnemos

PentAnemos was founded in 2004 by scholarship holders from the orchestra academies of the Munich Philharmonic Orchestra and the Bavarian State Opera. Since being formed, PentAnemos has been awarded numerous prizes at international music competitions, which attests to the ensemble's artistic standard. Thus they won 2nd prize for Best Wind Quintet in the international competition for young people in the Italian town of Chieri and similarly won 2nd prize at the Henri Tomasi international wind quintet competition in Marseilles, in France. At the international chamber music competition in Lyon in 2008, the quintet won equal 2nd prize (the 1st prize not being awarded). Additionally the quintet was awarded the “Prix SACEM” (Société des Auteurs, Compositeurs et Éditeurs de Musique) for the best program in the final round. Critics repeatedly draw attention to the technical perfection and the uniformity of sound of these musicians and the great joy they take in making music. In 2010 the quintet was awarded a bursary at the Deutscher Musikwettbewerb (German National Music Competition) and was admitted to the nationwide selection of Young Artists’ Concerts.
Most recently this young ensemble has performed at the international  “musical olympus” festival in St. Petersburg, as well as at the Louvre, in Paris.

Hanna Petermann, flute. Born in Kiel in 1980, Hanna Petermann studied under Professor Angela Firkins, Professor Renate Greiss-Armin, Professor Jacques Zoon and Professor Andrea Lieberknecht.  She has played under fixed-term contracts in various orchestras, among others the Northwest German Philharmonie and the Bavarian Radio Symphony Orchestra. Since 2008 she has been a permanent member of the Bremen Philharmonic.

Dirk Kammerer, oboe. Born in St. Georgen in 1981, Dirk Kammerer studied under Professor Thomas Indermühle, at the Karlsruhe State Conservatory, under Professor Jacques Tys at the Conservatoire National Supérieur de Musique in Paris under the auspices of the “Erasmus” exchange program, as well as under Professor Günther Passin at the Salzburg Mozarteum. Since 2010 he has been the principal cor anglais player in the Augsburg Philharmonic Orchestra.

Claudia Sautter, clarinet. Born in Heidelberg in 1982, Claudia Sautter studied under Professor Hans-Dietrich Klaus at the Musikhochschule in Detmold and under Professor Norbert Kaiser at the Musikhochschule in Stuttgart. From 2006 to 2007 she was a scholarship holder at the orchestra academy of the Bavarian State Opera in Munich. Since 2010 she has been sub principal clarinetist in the Neue Philharmonie Orchestra in Westphalia.

Christian Loferer, french horn. Born in Prien am Chiemsee in 1981, Christian Loferer studied under Professor Wolfgang Gaag at the Musikhochschule in Munich. He was a member of the Gustav Mahler youth orchestra and is a founding member of munich brass connection. Since 2005 he has been a permanent member of the Bavarian State Orchestra.

Susanne von Hayn, bassoon. Born in Kronach in 1982, Susanne von Hayn began her studies under Professor Albrecht Holder and went on to study at the Hochschule für Musik und Theater in Hannover under Professor Dag Jensen. From 2003 to 2006 she was a scholarship holder at the orchestra academy of the Munich Philharmonic Orchestra, and since 2006 she has been a bassoonist at the Bavarian State Orchestra in Munich.